Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Cardiff's Twenty Rail Stations

Whitchurch, Rhiwbina, Birchgrove, Ty Glas, Heath Halt Low Level, Queen Street, Lisvane, Llanishen, Heath Halt High Level, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff Central, Grangetown, Ninian Park, Waun Gron Park, Fairwater, Danescourt, Radyr, Llandaff, Cathays. 

and some of the ones we've lost:

Ely, Roath, Marshfield, Tredegarville, Cefn Onn Golf Club,  Woodville Road, Maindy North Road, Clarence Road, Adam Street, Pentyrch, Llandough Platform, Walnut Tree Bridge, and Newtown.  

Cardiff Queen Street Station's Brand New Signage.  Photo: P Finch

In the search for Cardiff's metro these twenty stations were all visited in a single day by Peter Finch in the company of photographer John Briggs.  The results will be revealed in the forthcoming Seren title Real Cardiff Four.